Contact Us

The Commonwealth Governor’s School

Regional Administrative Office <Map>
12301 Spotswood Furnace Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22407
Telephone: (540) 548-1278
Fax: (540) 548-1736

Director
Dr. Merri Kae VanderPloeg
mvanderploeg@cgs.k12.va.us

Regional Program Manager
Mrs. Donna Welch
dwelch@cgs.k12.va.us

Electronic Networking Engineer
Mr. Kevin Ramsey
kramsey@cgs.k12.va.us

 

Colonial Forge High School Site Faculty

Ms. Jackie Beazley – Science
jbeazley@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Diane Briggs – Math
dbriggs@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Donald Briggs – Science
bbriggs@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Tom Coen – Social Studies
tcoen@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Megan Hagans – Science
mhagans@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. James Mulreany – English
jmulreany@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. David Shotwell – Social Studies
dshotwell@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Mike Thompson – Math
mthompson@cgs.k12.va.us

 


 

North Stafford School Site Faculty

Ms. Sharon Adamavage – Math
sadamavage@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Andrew Allshouse – Science
aallshouse@cgs.k12.va.us

Ms. Cynthia Christopherson – English
cchristopherson@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Joan Darby – Social Studies
jdarby@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Kathy Thompson– Math
kthompson@cgs.k12.va.us


 

Stafford High School Site Faculty

Ms. Deborah Kresho – Math
dkresho@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Jennifer Pogue – Science
jpogue@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Eileen Raines – Math
eraines@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Jeff Rine – Social Studies
jrine@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Joanna Seitz – Science
jseitz@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Winona Siegmund – English
wsiegmund@cgs.k12.va.us


 

Riverbend High School Faculty

Mr. Kevin Bywaters – Science
kbywaters@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. James Conlee – Math
jconlee@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Trent Garrison – Science
tgarrison@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Lawrence Letellier – Social Studies
lletellier@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Ernie Meier – English
emeier@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Edgar Morris – Science
emorris@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Sherri Oesterheld – Math
soesterheld@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Julia Olson – English
jolson@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Robert Stack – Social Studies
rstack@cgs.k12.va.us


 

Spotsylvania High School Site Faculty

Ms. Lisa Green – Science
lgreen@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Stephenie Fellinger – English
sfellinger@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Shawn Kelley – Social Studies
skelley@cgs.k12.va.us

Mrs. Constance Kronander – Math
ckronander@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Patrick Maginnis – Social Studies
pmaginnis@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Jim McNamee – Math
jmcnamee@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Brad Miller – Science
bmiller@cgs.k12.va.us

Dr. Steven Peppers – Science
speppers@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. David Sellers – English
dsellers@cgs.k12.va.us


 

King George High School Site Faculty

Ms. Faith Calleson – Science
fcalleson@cgs.k12.va.us

Ms. Erica McGuinness – Social Studies
emcguinness@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Daniel McNamara – Math
dmcnamara@cgs.k12.va.us

Ms. Kelley Ross – English
kross@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Larry Saylor – Science
lsaylor@cgs.k12.va.us

Mr. Donald Saunders – Math
dsaunders@cgs.k12.va.us

2016 CGS Governing Board

Mr. William Blaine, Chair, Spotsylvania

Mr. John Copeland, Vice Chair, Caroline

Ms. Tammy Indseth, King George

Mr. Dewayne McOsker, Stafford

Ms. Irene Egan, Alternate, Stafford

 

2016 CGS Superintendents

Dr. Robert Benson, CGS Executive Superintendent, King George County Schools

Dr. George Parker, Caroline County Schools

Dr. S. Scott Baker, Spotsylvania County Schools

Dr. W. Bruce Benson, Stafford County Schools

 

School District Websites

King George County Schools

Spotsylvania County Schools

Stafford County Schools

Caroline County Schools

Colonial Forge High School
550 Courthouse Road
Stafford, Virginia 22554
540.658.6115
540.658.6120
Mr. Greg Daniel, Principal
<Map>

North Stafford High School
839 Garrisonville Road
Stafford, Virginia 22554
540.658.6150
540.658.6158
Mr. Scott McClellan, Principal
<Map>

Spotsylvania High School
6975 Courthouse Road
Spotsylvania, Virginia 22553
540.582.3882
540.582.3890
Dr. Amanda Hester, Principal
<Map>

Stafford High School
63 Stafford Indians Lane
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405
540.371.7200
540.371.2389
Mr. Joseph Lewis, Principal
<Map>

Riverbend High School
12301 Spotswood Furnace Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22407
540.548.4051
540.548.2964
Dr. Troy Wright, Principal
<Map>

King George High School
10100 Foxes Way
King George, Virginia 22485
540.775.3055
540.775.5345
Dr. Jesse Boyd, Principal
<Map>